Find out what the laws are in your state for boating and trailering your boat.
The Reference Guide to State Boating Laws answers a number of questions related to recreational boating safety public law. Topics covered include boating education, operator age, water skiing, boat noise, numbering & titling, personal watercraft, boating under the influence, personal flotation devices and more. Courtesy of the National Association of State Law Administrators (NASBLA).
The Utah Boating Safety Certificate (also referred to as the Utah boating license) is required for all persons 12 and 17 years of age who wish to operate motorboats. The Utah Boating Safety Certificate serves as proof that a boater has taken and passed an approved boater education course in a classroom setting.
The Course material and Exam on this website is approved by the Utah Division of Parks and Recreation and will help students to prepare for the classroom course.
The Utah Division of Parks and Recreation and other state agencies regulating boating laws recognize the Boater Education Card that you can receive after successfully completing the Utah Safe Boating Exam on this website which makes you eligible for discounts on marine insurance
If you are 12 to 17 years of age and wish to operate a motorboat you are required to successfully complete a proctored exam in a classroom setting. Please use the free course material available on this website to prepare for your classroom course.
You can take your safe boating exam directly on the Internet at BoaterExam.com™. Once you pass the exam your boater education card is mailed to your home. In the meantime, you can print off a Certificate of Completion that can be used until your permanent boater education card arrives.
*Content provided by www.BoaterExam.com
©2014 RBFF. All Rights Reserved