Find out what the laws are in your state for boating and trailering your boat.
The Reference Guide to State Boating Laws answers a number of questions related to recreational boating safety public law. Topics covered include boating education, operator age, water skiing, boat noise, numbering & titling, personal watercraft, boating under the influence, personal flotation devices and more. Courtesy of the National Association of State Law Administrators (NASBLA).
The Texas Boater Education Certificate (often mistakenly referred to as the Texas boating license) is proof that a boater has taken and passed an approved boater education course. The Texas Parks and Wildlife Department currently has a mandatory boater education requirement that requires all boaters who are are under 18 years of age and operate a wind-blown vessel over 14 feet, any vessel over 10 horsepower, or a personal watercraft on Texas waters, to pass a TPWD Approved Safe Boating Course to satisfy the Texas boating regulations.
All persons subject to this law must have a picture identification card and a boater education certificate issued by the department in their possession. Boaters under 18 years of age accompanied by an adult 18 year of age or older are not required to be certified but it is always a recommended practice.
*Content provided by www.BoaterExam.com
©2014 RBFF. All Rights Reserved