Find out what the laws are in your state for boating and trailering your boat.
The Reference Guide to State Boating Laws answers a number of questions related to recreational boating safety public law. Topics covered include boating education, operator age, water skiing, boat noise, numbering & titling, personal watercraft,boating under the influence, personal flotation devices and more. Courtesy of the National Association of State Law Administrators (NASBLA).
The Michigan Boater Education Card (also referred to as the Michigan boating license) is proof that a boater has taken and passed an approved boater education course. The Michigan Department of Natural Resources currently has a mandatory boater education requirement that requires all boaters between 12 and 16 years of age to have the Michigan boating license on board when the vessel is underway to operate without adult supervision. Also,boater education is required for all persons born after December 31, 1978 who are at least 14 years of age and who wish to operate a personal watercraft (PWC) on Michigan waters.
Where can I take my safe boating exam and get my Boater Education Card?
If you are 12 years of age or older you can take your pre-certification exam directly on the Internet at BoaterExam.com™.Once you pass the exam you can print out a course completion certificate, which opts you out of taking the boating safety classroom course. Simply register for a proctored exam in order to obtain your Michigan Boating Safety Certificate.
*Content provided by www.BoaterExam.com
©2013 RBFF. All Rights Reserved