Find out what the laws are in your state for boating and trailering your boat.
The Reference Guide to State Boating Laws answers a number of questions related to recreational boating safety public law. Topics covered include boating education, operator age, water skiing, boat noise, numbering & titling, personal watercraft,boating under the influence, personal flotation devices and more. Courtesy of the National Association of State Law Administrators (NASBLA).
The Georgia Boater Education Card (also referred to as the Georgia boating license) is proof that a boater has taken and passed an approved boater education course. The Georgia Department of Natural Resources currently has a mandatory boater education requirement that requires all boaters between 12 and 16 years of age to have the Georgia boating license on board when the vessel is underway to operate without adult supervision.
Those 12 or 13 years of age may legally operate a Class A* boat powered by a motor of 30 horsepower or less or a PWC only if they have passed a boating safety course approved by the Department of Natural Resources, and are accompanied by a competent adult, and are under direct supervision of a competent adult.
Those 14 or 15 years of age may legally operate any other boat or PWC only if they have passed a boating safety course approved by the Department of Natural Resources, and are accompanied by a competent adult, and are under direct supervision of a competent adult.
You can take your safe boating exam directly on the Internet at BoaterExam.com™.Once you pass the exam your boater education card is mailed to your home.
*Content provided by www.BoaterExam.com
©2015 RBFF. All Rights Reserved