Find out what the laws are in your state for boating and trailering your boat.
The Reference Guide to State Boating Laws answers a number of questions related to recreational boating safety public law. Topics covered include boating education, operator age, water skiing, boat noise, numbering & titling, personal watercraft,boating under the influence, personal flotation devices and more. Courtesy of the National Association of State Law Administrators (NASBLA).The Florida Boating Safety Education ID Card (also sometimes incorrectly referred to as the Florida boating license) is proof that a boater has taken and passed an approved boater education course. The Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission currently has a mandatory boater education requirement that has been law since October 1, 1996 requiring all boaters 21 years old and younger to have their Florida boating safety ID card and photo ID on board when the vessel is underway. Many boating fatalities occur because boaters aren't educated about boating safety. The Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission believes that an educated boater is a safer boater.
All boaters 21 years old and younger, operating a PWC or a powerboat of 10 hp or more is required to have passed an approved boatereducation course. Once an operator of a vessel reaches 22 years of age, there are nomore restrictions, and they are no longer required to have thecard. However, it is encouraged for everyone to obtain the cardregardless of their age in order to:
An operator may be required by the State to take a boating safety course, if they have criminal or non-criminal boating safety infractions against them. You can take your safe boating exam directly on the Internet at BoaterExam.com™.Once you pass the exam your boater education card is mailed to your home.
*Content provided by www.BoaterExam.com
©2013 RBFF. All Rights Reserved