Find out what the laws are in your state for boating andtrailering your boat.
The ReferenceGuide to State Boating Laws answers a number of questions related to recreational boating safety public law. Topics covered include boating education, operator age, water skiing, boat noise, numbering & titling, personal watercraft,boating under the influence, personal flotation devices and more.Courtesy of the National Association of State Law Administrators(NASBLA).
The Colorado Boating Safety Certificate (also referred to as the Colorado boating license) is required for all persons 14 and 15 years of age who wish to operate motorboats. The Colorado Boating Safety Certificate serves as proof that a boater has taken and passed an approved boater education course in a classroom setting.
If you are 14 or 15 years of age and wish to operate a motor boat you are required to successfully complete a proctored exam in a classroom setting. Please use the free course material available at BoaterExam.com to prepare for your classroom course.
For all others boaters, you can take your safe boating exam directly on the Internet at BoaterExam.com™.Once you pass the exam your boater education card is mailed to your home. In the meantime, you can print off a Certificate of Completion that can be used until your permanent boater education card arrives.
*Content provided by www.BoaterExam.com
©2014 RBFF. All Rights Reserved