Get a New Hampshire Fishing License

Don’t have your New Hampshire fishing license yet? Now is the time to purchase a license so you can experience the thrill of reeling in a feisty smallmouth bass on the Piscataquog River in Manchester or a flounder from the saltwater shores of the Atlantic. Just be sure to study up on the NH fishing laws or regulations that apply to the species and the area you plan to fish.

Get a New Hampshire Fishing License

NEW HAMPSHIRE FISHING LAWS AND REGULATIONS

Wondering why each state has a different set of fishing regulations? Fishing regulations help to preserve the unique fish populations in each state while protecting the sport of fishing for future generations. Before you plan a fishing trip, check the current set of fishing laws or regulations to find out about the specific size limits, bag limits, seasons, methods and waterway specific rules that are in place.

IT’S NOT A FEE, IT’S A CONTRIBUTION

Your fishing license purchase helps to protect and preserve the sport of fishing for years to come. The fees collected from New Hampshire fishing licenses go toward fishery management, habitat development, endangered species programs, and conservation education.

NEW HAMPSHIRE FISHING LICENSE INFORMATION

NEW HAMPSHIRE FISHING LICENSE INFORMATION

  • You can buy your New Hampshire fishing license online quickly or in person from a fish and game license agent.
  • There are different fishing license fees for residents and non-residents, so check the license descriptions before you make your purchase. State residents can also apply for a lifetime fishing license, which can save time and money over the long-term.
  • All anglers aged 16 and older are required to have a fishing license. You can buy an annual, 1-day, 3-day and 7-day fishing license.